Can You Avoid Having Your License Suspended?

Being convicted of drunk driving can literally change your life. In Pennsylvania, most individuals who are convicted of DUI face license suspension for 12 to 18 months. This can affect your employment, family and personal life.

Can You Avoid Having Your License Suspended?

Yes. There may be options for avoiding license suspension if you have been charged with drunk driving. An experienced criminal defense attorney can help you determine what options are available in your case.

I am attorney Theodore H. Swan, Jr., and I have more than 40 years of experience in criminal law. To learn how I can help you avoid potential license suspension, please schedule a free initial consultation by contacting a Montgomery County Pennsylvania driver's license suspension attorney.

If you have received a letter from PENNDOT, you only have 30 days to respond. Talk to a driver's license suspension defense attorney as soon as possible.

Are You Eligible for a Restricted Driver's License?

If you have been charged with drunk driving for the first time and your blood alcohol content (BAC) level was .10 percent or higher, you face license suspension for one year. Otherwise, if this is your second, third or subsequent DUI conviction, you face automatic license suspension no matter what your BAC was.

I can help you determine if you are eligible to apply for a restricted driver's license (which grants limited driving privileges) or to get your driver's license reinstated. I can further help you determine what defense options are available if you are facing drunk driving charges. These may include seeking a reduction in charges or a dismissal of charges.

License suspension is just one possible consequence of a drunk driving conviction. Learn more about other potential DUI penalties.

I Can Represent You at a DMV Hearing

Call (215) 884-6743 or contact a lawyer online to arrange for a free consultation.